Radio Timtron Worldwide

From HF Underground

Jump to: navigation, search

Radio program hosted by none other than The Timtron. The original broadcast was on the Pirate Radio international shortwave bands in 1973. The Second Iteration is currently being heard on WBCQ the Planet.

Here is the current Radio Timtron Worldwide schedule on WBCQ as of August 2010:

Sa 5110 07:00PM 08:00PM ET 2300 0000 UTC

Sa 7415 07:00PM 08:00PM ET 2300 0000 UTC

Sa 5110 08:00PM 09:00PM ET 0000 0100 UTC

Program start and end times are listed in Eastern United States time and UTC.

One of the most entertaining programs on WBCQ, Radio Timtron Worldwide combines rock music, comedy, and the occcasional skit into a show always worth tuning in to. Occasionally live on Saturday afternoons at 6PM ET. Happily, this show is also used as "filler material" at other random times. Occasionally Timtron hosts ALLEN WEINER WORLDWIDE when Allen is on the road or otherwise engaged. AWW broadcasts Fridays at 8:00 PM Eastern Time on 7.415.

E-mail: timtron@hotmail.com

Personal tools