We seek to understand and document all radio transmissions, legal and otherwise, as part of the radio listening hobby. We do not encourage any radio operations contrary to regulations. Always consult with the appropriate authorities if you have questions concerning what is permissible in your locale.

Author Topic: Program announcement: KIPM Relay 0200 UTC Sat/Sun, 6975 USB  (Read 1490 times)

Offline Zoidberg

  • DX Legend
  • ******
  • Posts: 2364
  • Gopher Stomp, Texas
  • i c u
    • View Profile
    • Email
Copied from FRN post:

it has come to my immediate attention that a KIPM relay/clone will be on transmitting from the desert s.west tonight PDT saturday - 7 p.m. PDT - (0200 UT sunday) on 6975 USB with KIPM shows. repeats on sunday morning beg 0700 PDT / 1400 UT sunday. 6975 kHz USB. 73

ML


and...

Specifications of KIPM relay - dipole facing n.w./s.e.; 100 watts USB. should have a reception pattern over s.w. and western USA and maybe Plains if skip and QRN permit. 73 ML

For the curious, KIPM reference may be found on HF Underground wiki and elsewhere on the web.

(Note: Some listeners may hear QRM from Israeli based Galei Zahal on 6973 AM, which is not a pirate.)
That li'l ol' DXer from Texas
Unpleasant Frequencies Crew
Al: Palstar R30C & various antennae
Snoopy: Sony ICF-2010
Roger: Magnavox D2935
(Off-air recordings.)