We seek to understand and document all radio transmissions, legal and otherwise, as part of the radio listening hobby. We do not encourage any radio operations contrary to regulations. Always consult with the appropriate authorities if you have questions concerning what is permissible in your locale.

Author Topic: FRS-Holland on air Easter Sunday April 12th 2020  (Read 550 times)

Offline Skipmuck

  • Global Moderator
  • Marconi Class DXer
  • *****
  • Posts: 12129
    • View Profile
    • Email
FRS-Holland on air Easter Sunday April 12th 2020
« on: April 10, 2020, 2013 UTC »
Following a test broadcast in March, FRS-Holland will be on air next Sunday April
12th. We are in the middle of an ureal reality and we feel this is a great opportunity to reach out to many of you, especially now!  FRS has put together an attractive schedule with great music and various interesting topics. Common items are e-mails/letters from March, the Phrase that Pays, Archive Sound bytes from Easter 1983 and an item called 'Comfort & Hope'.
Because of band conditions, FRS commences transmissions two hours later than usual at 09:52 UTC/ 11:52 CEST; full programming will be repeated in the afternoon at approx.15:00 UTC/17:00 CEST. Please realize that conditions in the later afternoon/ evening are (much) better than day time conditions! Frequencies will be good old 7700//5810 (5800) kHz but remember that these can vary if a channel isn't clear (7705, 7715, 7685, 5810, 5790). We are looking forward meeting many of you next Sunday!

http://www.frsholland.nl/20-latest-news/140-frs-holland-on-air-easter-sunday-april12th-2020.html

QSL's to poorbrookking >at< aol.com are greatly appreciated! All reception and postings using My radio, My antenna, and generally in real time(excluding posting of SSTV images!).
QTH:Springfield, MA
JRC NRD-515 with 43 meter half wave dipole into MFJ 949E Versa Tuner: also Grove SP-200 & SONY 2010's