We seek to understand and document all radio transmissions, legal and otherwise, as part of the radio listening hobby. We do not encourage any radio operations contrary to regulations. Always consult with the appropriate authorities if you have questions concerning what is permissible in your locale.

Poll

Probably in the wrong area BUT those who use or have used an R-390a for SWL or number station hunting...Do you

Love it
2 (50%)
Like it
1 (25%)
It's okay
1 (25%)
Not a favorite
0 (0%)
Don't like it
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 4

Voting closed: December 21, 2021, 1502 UTC

Author Topic: R-390a Users  (Read 3812 times)

Offline Radioroom

• Michigan
    • MSN Messenger - radioroom@hotmail.com
    • View Profile
R-390a Users
« on: December 14, 2021, 1502 UTC »
I have been using the R-390a for over 40 years in my shack.  My shack is fairly extensive but I always seem to gravitate to using the R-390a for all types of listening. I have 3 of them including one at my cottage in the ultra-quiet listening environment along the shores of Lake Huron. I'm curious to know what other users think of them.
39 years of Ham and SWL.

Offline Rob.

• View Profile
    • N1NTE KiwiSDR online
Re: R-390a Users
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2021, 1637 UTC »
Never had one but always wanted to try one out.
- Rob

CT/MA border
Email: n1nte.rob@gmail.com
KiwiSDR (x4) online - http://sigmasdr.ddns.net:8073/
ΣSDR Blog - https://n1nte.blogspot.com/

Offline Token

• Global Moderator
  • DX Legend
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2021, 2004 UTC »
I have been using the R-390a for over 40 years in my shack.  My shack is fairly extensive but I always seem to gravitate to using the R-390a for all types of listening. I have 3 of them including one at my cottage in the ultra-quiet listening environment along the shores of Lake Huron. I'm curious to know what other users think of them.